27.07 - 26.08.2018


Nothing left to be saved


Photo: Joana Toro

Address:  IFF Gallery, Fort Mokotów, ul. Racławicka 99, building 6

Opening hours: Wednesday to Friday 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM, Saturday and Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Opening: July 27, 2018 (Friday), 7 PM

Guided tour in Polish: August 18, 2018 (Saturday), 1 PM

Guided tour in English: August 25, 2018 (Saturday), 1 PM

Admission fee during the opening and guided tours: free

Admission fee 28.07.2018 – 26.08.2018: 7 PLN

Project’s website: 

Curator: Ewa Mielczarek

The feeling of loss is an inseparable part of photography. Pictures, seemingly saved from oblivion, make us aware of the fragility of people, the inconstancy of cities, the impermanence of landscapes and the presented situations. Each time we take photos or look at them, we touch mortality and transience. A scrap of reality that we want to save from oblivion is irreversibly gone. The second in which we press the shutter of the camera is never repeated.

The works presented at the exhibition refer to the subject of loss, understood in a multifaceted manner. They not only talk about it, but also have been lost themselves – misplaced in archives or forgotten. A part of them has never been developed, others were rejected. There was no place for them, despite the prevailing culture of excess and overproduction of pictures.

All photographs, although physically saved at this exhibition, have only the illusory privilege of durability. Times of childhood that will never come back. Relatives, who are gone. Forgotten places, lost territories and identities. Despite a short impression of real presence, there is nothing left to be saved from these stories.

Nothing Left To Be Saved is a collective exhibition of photographs included in The Hidden Photo project, which began in 2015. The project website collects images that were rejected by their authors and remained hidden.


Paweł Biedrzycki, Tomasz Böhm, Mariusz Drezniak, Paweł Fabjański, Behzad Farazollahi, Nazar Furyk, Peter Holliday, Karolina Jonderko, Lucyna Kolendo, Mateusz Kowalik, Michał Łuczak, Błażej Marczak, Gregory Michenaud, Juan Rodríguez Morales, Maciek Niemojewski, Bartek Pawlik, Maciej Przemyk, Kaja Rata, Kuba Rodziewicz, Rafał Siderski, Paweł Starzec, Kamil Śleszyński, Joana Toro, Ola Walków, Joanna Wierzbicka, Ania Witko, Clint Woodside, Ada Zielińska.

Sign up for our newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter

Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce lub konfiguracji usługi.